top of page

Scope of the Conference

This conference aims to review the advancement in nanostructures, heterostructures and 2D layers from physics and technology points of view. Laser-aided Deposition techniques and Atomic Layer Deposition are the key techniques enabling researchers in the realization of device quality thin films, heterostructures and multi-layers. The scope includes a variety of materials such as semiconductors, superconductors, ferroelectrics, multi-ferroics, polymers, 

nano-materials, organic materials, photonic materials, 2D systems, computational aspects, surface coatings, bio-medical coatings and also novel technologies for very low frequency vibration sensors and energy harvesters, proton exchange membrane fuel cells and other advanced devices. The conference will comprise of plenary and invited talks, oral and poster presentations. It is our hope that this international conference will provide a platform, both for specialists and research students, to present their latest results on their work. 


Important Dates

Last date for submission of Abstracts: 28 February 2023

Intimation of Acceptance: 10 March 2023


Topics to be covered, but not limited to

  • Thin film science and technology of advanced materials, heterostructures, multilayers and super-lattices 

  • Fundamentals of Laser-Material Interactions 

  • Ultrafast Phenomena and Phase Transformations 

  • Emerging Trends in Photo-excitations and New Applications 

  • Pulsed Laser Deposition 

  • Lasers in Nanoscience – Photonic Fabrication at Nanoscale 

  • Laser Interactions with Organic and Biological Materials 

  • Atomic Layer Deposition 

  • Thin film growth kinetics in Pulsed Laser Deposition and Atomic Layer Deposition 

  • Novel materials and Nanomaterials 

  • Computational aspects of materials 

  • Smart materials including shape memory alloys 

  • Ferroelectrics and Multi-ferroics and their multilayers 

  • Organic and Inorganic photonic materials 

  • Superconductors and topological insulators 

  • Low and very low frequency vibration sensors 

  • Energy harvesters and proton exchange membrane fuel cells 

  • Technologies & devices for emerging electronics 

  • Surface coatings including high laser damage-resistant coatings 

  • Characterization techniques and measurement protocols 

  • Mechanisms, Modeling, and simulations 

Call for Abstract

Technical/Research papers are invited from scientists/research scholars/faculties in the areas mentioned above.

Abstract Template Link:

Poster and Oral Presentation

There will be a poster presentation session in the schedule of conference. 10 min will be allowed for oral presentation. Cash prizes will be given to Best Three Poster & Oral presentation respectively.

Poster Guideline Link:

Stalls for Industries

We welcome industries to set up stalls for an exhibition of their work.

There are two categories mentioned below under which industries can register:

Silver stall (with one free registration): INR 50,000/-

Golden stall (with two free registrations): INR 80,000/-

Platinum stall (with five free registrations): INR 4,00,000/-

Chief Patrons

Dr. C. P. Ramanarayanan

(Vice Chancellor, DIAT Pune)   

Prof. Kamakoti Veezhinathan

(Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras)

Dr. Samir V. Kamat

(Secretary, Department of Defence R&D and Chairman, DRDO) 

Invited Speakers (Proposed)

Prof. S. B. Ogale, IISER-Pune

Dr. Venkatesan, NUS, Singapore

Dr. Pratap Raychaudhuri, TIFR, Mumbai

Dr. Samresh Das, IIT Delhi

Dr. Jeyaraman, AIET, Moodbidri

Dr. Anjana Dogra, NPL, Delhi

Dr. Bhagawathi Prasad, IISc, Bangalore

Dr. Pankaj Mishra, RRCAT

Dr. C. Gopalakrishnan, SRM University, Chennai

Dr. G. Raghvan, DIAT, Pune

Dr. R. Vijaya, IIT, Kanpur

Dr. Umakant Rapol, IISER, Pune

Dr. Lalit Kukreja, RRCAT-Indore

Prof. Dr. Wilfrid Prellier, CNRS, France

Dr. Daisuke Nakamura, Kyushu University, Japan

Dr. Ram Janay Choudhari, IUC, Indore

Dr. Dhananjay Bodas, ARI, Pune

Dr. Raghvendra Bairy, NMAMIT, Kerla

Dr. K. P. Adhi, SPPU, Pune

Dr. Satyanarayan, AIET, Moodbidri

Dr. Sujit Das, IISc, Bangalore

Dr. Dipak Maity, ICT, Mumbai

Dr. Suvankar Chakraverty, INST, Mohali

Who can participate?

Faculty from Academic Institutions.

Research Scholars and PG students.

Engineers/Scientists from Industry and R & D Centers.

Registration Fee

Research Scholars/PG Students: INR 2,500/-

Faculty of Academic institutions: INR 5,000/-

Researchers from Industry: INR 10,000/-

International Participants: USD 100/-

Payment Details


Account Number: 30166494269                    IFSC Code: SBIN0002155

Bank Name: STATE BANK OF INDIA                Branch Name: IAT Girinagar


Accommodation will be provided based on prior request, first-come-first-served basis.

Registration, Payment of fees and Accommodation are available in the link :

The participants are requested to submit their abstract on Email Id :,


020-2460 4494

Organizing Committee

Chair: Prof. Sangeeta Kale, DIAT, Pune

Convener: Dr. Suwarna Datar, DIAT, Pune

Treasurer: Dr. Vidya Gargote, DIAT, Pune

Co-Chair: Prof. M. S. Ramchandra Rao, IIT, Madras

                  Prof. Richard Pinto, Dean Res, AIET, Moodbidri

Co-Convener: IIT Madras

Committee Members

Prof. Sangeeta Kale, DIAT, Pune

Dr. Tejashree Bhave, DIAT, Pune

Dr. Shymal Mondal, DIAT, Pune

Dr. Vidya Gargote, DIAT, Pune

Dr. Suwarna Datar, DIAT, Pune

Dr. Devnath Dhirhe, DIAT, Pune

Dr. AVR Murthy, DIAT, Pune

Dr. Kanaka Raju Pandiri, DIAT, Pune


Anchor 1

Platinum Sponsors

bottom of page